770-547-7488

Creating Space is a general contracting company specializing in basement finishing since 1998. We believe communication and attention to detail are the primary roots of our continued success.

Read More
Visit Us On Facebook!



Creating Space Reviews and Comments

Reviews

★★★★★
Areas For Improvement: None, they met or exceeded all of my expectations.
Areas Of Satisfaction: By staying within the budget and using high quality materials, Creating Space exceeded my expectations.
Review from Roland B.

5-Star Review from Roland B. in Smyrna, GA - Nov 24, 2014

★★★★★ I would recommend Creating Space due to their high quality of work and professionalism. We've been extremely happy with our basement finishing and master bath remodel.
Areas Of Satisfaction: Their subcontractors are quality.
Review from Jereme P.

5-Star Review from Jereme P. in Woodstock, GA - Nov 24, 2014

★★★★★ Our search for a contractor to finish our 1500 sq ft basement was extensive. We narrowed the choice to three of the highest-rated companies based on Kudzu and other recommendations. I requested estimates, exchanged emails to assess responsiveness and professionalism, and picked Todd at Creating Space, Inc.. He was not the least expensive, nor was he the most expensive, but he was the only contractor to include a scaled drawing with his estimate to help us visualize the project. He listened to us, captured our ideas, offered options, and worked with us every step of the way to make our dream basement real. I was extremely impressed with his attention to detail, his responsiveness to our many questions, and the very high standards of his work. Equally important, every one of his subcontractors were first class, professional and polite. As with any project, questions and issues arise. When they did, Todd helped us work through them to make sure our expectations were met. I am blown away by the quality of the workmanship. It's the best basement I have ever seen, including a massive 13' rustic elder bar, a sound-insulated music room with custom alder wood cabinets, a heated-tile sewing room, a game room, a kids room, a full bathroom, and a great storage room with
5-Star Review from Alan L. in Alpharertta, GA - Sep 30, 2014

hurricane-proof

shelving. Todd's phased payment process ensured our satisfaction each step of the way. Creating Space is a world-class company and Todd is the best in the business! Highly recommended!!!
Areas Of Satisfaction: Quality of the initial estimate and the construction, professionalism of the subs, great communications with Todd
Review from Alan L.

★★★★★ Overall great experience working with Creating Space. We love our basement and will definitely use them again when we add a kitchenette to the basement. Creating Space made the whole process seem easy!
Schedule: We had a firm deadline, and Creating Space met it.
Review from Tim M.

5-Star Review from Tim M. in Brookhaven, GA - Sep 30, 2014


Areas Of Satisfaction: We have used Space for two projects in our home - basement finishing and kitchen remodel. With both projects, we felt we received a better value for the money compared to comparable projects in our neighborhood. Todd works very hard to deliver a quality custom project without breaking the bank!

Review in Sandy Springs, GA - Sep 30, 2014


Areas Of Satisfaction: We got a lot of bang for our buck. The basement turned out better than we had expected. Everyone in our family is very satisfied and using it a ton!!

Review in Milton, GA - Sep 30, 2014


Areas Of Satisfaction: The cedar beams along our ceiling and cedar support posts look so good and different from any other finished basement, exactly what we were looking for. Details it's all about the details.
Lead Source: I actually found Creating Space from Kudzu.com. They had great reviews so, I gave Todd a call and knew after our meeting they were the right company.

Review in Cumming, GA - Sep 30, 2014


Areas Of Satisfaction: It was a pleasure working with Todd. He was incredibly professional and was 100% committed to providing excellent work and excellent customer service.

Review in Sandy Springs, GA - Sep 30, 2014


Areas Of Satisfaction: Quality and timely ness of the project. The people they have working on your house treat your home like it was their own home.

Review in Marietta, GA - Sep 30, 2014

★★★★★
Review from Jack N.

5-Star Review from Jack N. in Marietta, GA - Mar 01, 2015

★★★★★
Review from Chris X.

5-Star Review from Chris X. in Duluth, GA - Mar 01, 2015

★★★★
Review from Gavin D.

4-Star Review from Gavin D. in Milton, GA - Nov 24, 2014

Comments

Areas For Improvement: None, they met or exceeded all of my expectations.
Areas Of Satisfaction: By staying within the budget and using high quality materials, Creating Space exceeded my expectations.

Areas Of Satisfaction: Their subcontractors are quality.

Areas Of Satisfaction: Quality of the initial estimate and the construction, professionalism of the subs, great communications with Todd

Schedule: We had a firm deadline, and Creating Space met it.

Areas Of Satisfaction: We have used Space for two projects in our home

basement finishing and kitchen remodel. With both projects, we felt we received a better value for the money compared to comparable projects in our neighborhood. Todd works very hard to deliver a quality custom project without breaking the bank!

Areas Of Satisfaction: We got a lot of bang for our buck. The basement turned out better than we had expected. Everyone in our family is very satisfied and using it a ton!!

Areas Of Satisfaction: The cedar beams along our ceiling and cedar support posts look so good and different from any other finished basement, exactly what we were looking for. Details it's all about the details.
Lead Source: I actually found Creating Space from Kudzu.com. They had great reviews so, I gave Todd a call and knew after our meeting they were the right company.

Areas Of Satisfaction: It was a pleasure working with Todd. He was incredibly professional and was 100% committed to providing excellent work and excellent customer service.

Areas Of Satisfaction: Quality and timely ness of the project. The people they have working on your house treat your home like it was their own home.

Leave your comment or review!